1. Which period is known as Early
vedic period ?
2. Which period is known as Later
vedic period


1. Which period is known as Early
vedic period ?
2. Which period is known as Later
vedic period ?
3. Why veda called shruti ?
4. Why veda called smriti ?
5. Name some other holy script
other veda ?
6. What is Vedant ?
7. Name the different types of
vedant ?
8. What is Darshan ?
9. What are the six types of
darshan ?
10. Where did Early aryan settled ?​

Gerda 2 years 2021-08-30T17:38:21+00:00 0

Answers ( )


    Answer:1.(1500 – c. 500 BCE), is the period in the late Bronze Age and early Iron Age of the history of India when the Vedas were composed in the northern Indian subcontinent, between the end of the urban Indus Valley Civilisation and a second urbanisation which began in the central Indo-Gangetic Plain c. 600 BCE.

    2.The Vedic age itself is divided into the Early Vedic Period (c. 1500 – 1200 BCE) and Later Vedic Period (c. 1100 – 500 BCE).

    3.The early Vedic Literature is known as ‘Shruti’ because earlier the people used to remember the Vedas by listening only i.e. they used to hear it through their ears. ✔️The ‘Shruti’ is a synonym word for ‘hearing’ therefore the name has a relevant meaning.

    4.Smriti is “that which has been remembered” supplementary and may change over time.

    5.There are four “Vedic” Samhitas: the Rig-Veda, Yajur-Veda, Sama-Veda and Atharva-Veda, most of which are available in several recensions (śākhā). In some contexts, the term Veda is used to refer only to these Samhitas, the collection of mantras.

    6..Vedanta is one of the six schools of Hindu philosophy. Literally meaning “end of the Vedas”, Vedanta reflects ideas that emerged from, or were aligned with, the speculations and philosophies contained in the Upanishads, specifically, knowledge and liberation.

    7.Vedanta philosophy

    Common features.

    Prasthanatrayi (the Three Sources)



    Bhedabheda (difference and non-difference)

    Advaita Vedanta (non-dualism)

    Vishishtadvaita (qualified non-dualism)

    Dvaita (dualism)

    8.Darśana is the auspicious sight of a deity or a holy person. The term also refers to six traditional schools of Hindu philosophy and their literature on spirituality and soteriology.

    9.In Indian philosophy the term designates the distinctive way in which each philosophical system looks at things, including its exposition of sacred scriptures and authoritative knowledge. The six principal Hindu darshans are Samkhya, Yoga, Nyaya, Vaisheshika, Mimamsa, and Vedanta.

    10.It is said that Aryans lived in East of Alps (Eurasia), Central Asia, Arctic region, Germany, and Southern Russia. Aryans settled in India in Early Vedic Period. This is referred as Saptasindhu or the land of seven rivers; Jhelum, Chenab, Ravi, Beas, Sutlej, Indus and Saraswati.



    Six types of darshan are –







Leave an answer


12:4+4*3-6:3 = ? ( )